Book review- Into the Woods (Twisted Tales from the Jaw #1) No spoilers!

Into the Woods (Twisted Tales from the Jaw, #1)Into the Woods by Melanie McFarlane

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

 

 

I received an ARC of this book directly from the author. All opinions are my own.

I thoroughly enjoyed these short stories. It was an easy read. I grew up reading Goosebumps and I really got that feeling of eeriness, creepiness from the stories. Some were creepier than others, but my favorite was the one about a plant. I don’t want to give away much but I didn’t see that coming… Anyway, I think these are appropriate for teenagers as well as adults. I think that there not overly scary, but something that gives you chills and makes you think well, that’s a bit creepy! I liked that we didn’t get any finish of the story so much as it left the story open to thinking about what would happen next. Which is why I got the Goosebumps vibe from these tales. I highly recommend. I will say I am pretty much a chicken when comes to scary stuff, but these didn’t scare me all that much just made me spooked. If you’re like me, you will survive reading this I promise! Which is good because otherwise, I wouldn’t be able to sleep at all.

 


This book will be releasing on June 27th, 2017. You can pre-order it on Amazon now.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

