release day! and review of Under Tainted Skies by Louise Gornall {Spoilers}

Under Rose-Tainted SkiesUnder Rose-Tainted Skies by Louise Gornall

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Norah has agoraphobia and OCD. When groceries are left on the porch, she can’t step out to get them. Struggling to snag the bags with a stick, she meets Luke. He’s sweet and funny, and he just caught her fishing for groceries. Because of course, he did.

Norah can’t leave the house, but can she let someone in? As their friendship grows deeper, Norah realizes Luke deserves a normal girl. One who can lie on the front lawn and look up at the stars. One who isn’t so screwed up.


 

 

 

I enjoyed reading this however, I will say that when I first started reading this book I wished the plot didn’t revolve around a guy. I will admit that made the story better and more fulfilling on behalf of Norah’s storyline, but I kinda hoped that the guy would not have come into the story until the end after Norah was getting a little better with her mental illness.

However, after finishing it last night I now know that Luke was the main reason she is better so I came to really enjoy his character and by the end, I realized that he was integral to Norah’s getting better. I did like that this story did not show the pretty side of mental illness, but a full-on image of how it is to live with it daily. At the end, I did feel like it was a bit rushed. Not sure if this is a stand alone book or series. If the author continues this story I will be happy to read it.

 

View all my reviews

The book is now available!

Leave a Reply

