My thoughts on season 1 of Stranger Things!

 

f227cf4d-eafa-4b78-bfce-9a4b3a8f0dec.gif

Synopsis: When a young boy disappears, his mother, a police chief, and his friends must confront terrifying forces in order to get him back.

I absolutely love this show wholeheartedly. It has suspense,action,romance, and humor in the show. Stranger Things takes place in the 80’s and from what I hear it makes you feel nostalgic if you lived in that era. I am 24 so I can’t tell you from that standpoint, but it makes you feel like you want to live in that era. First off,  I want to mention that Winona Ryder is so amazing in this! She portrays Wills mother. Will is the boy who goes missing. She was perfectly cast as his mother.

Moving on to the storyline, I like the fact that it begins in episode one and sets the tone for the whole season. There are only 8 episodes in the season so you can and will most likely binge watch the complete the season in 3 days like I did or even quicker than that. I love El ( Eleven) played by Millie Bobbie Brown who is a great young actress who in the future I know is going to be a big deal! My next favorite character has to be Toothless aka Dustin played by Gatten Matarazzo who is so funny in the show.

If you like Super 8 , E.T., Goonies,Stand By Me, or any other movie like these you will definitely love Stranger Things. In order to see it, you have to have Netflix so not everybody has that ,but if you don’t go visit one of your friends who has Netflix so that you can binge watch it together 🙂

 


**If you have watched Stranger Things leave a comment below stating what your favorite character is  ?

 

 

 

 

Gifs do not belong to me*

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “My thoughts on season 1 of Stranger Things!

Leave a Reply

