My first impression of Freeform’s Dead of Summer

MV5BMjFmMGJjNDgtODZlMi00ZTA5LWI0YzItMjVkZGM4YzcwNzNlXkEyXkFqcGdeQXVyMjYwNDA2MDE@._V1_

 

Ever since I first saw the teaser trailer of this new Freeform show for Dead of Summer I was intrigued by it. I watched the first episode titled Patience last night and I have to say I am really into this show so far. the show’s description is as follows: It’s the 1980s, school is out for the summer, and when Camp Stillwater’s dark, ancient mythology awakens, what was supposed to be a summer of fun soon turns into one of unforgettable scares and evil at every turn. The IMDb page can be found here:  Dead of Summer

I liked how it was spooky and mysterious which is honestly why I wanted to watch it because I love mystery shows in general so this is right up my alley. I enjoyed the quirky characters in the show.It made me want more answers about the camp as the hour ended, which is good because that’s what you want to be thinking about a show like this. I found it to be dark and creepy, yet had a very nostalgic feeling since the setting is at a camp. I’ve never been to one but I always as a kid dreamed of going to one.Although now after watching this I am not sure I really want to set foot in a campsite.  Now that the first episode has aired you can technically already watch ep 2 through the Freeform app ,but not sure if I want to add another app to my phone because I have way too many picture editing apps haha. I might just download it before next Tuesday so I can watch the 2nd episode.

What did you think of the first episode?

comment down below.

 

 

 


© Picture belongs to Freeform

Leave a Reply

