My spoiler free review of There Once Were Stars by Melanie McFarlane!

 

 

There Once Were Stars by Melanie McFarlane

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

 

 

Overview of the novel: 

Peace. Love. Order. Dome. That’s the motto that the Order has given the residents of Dome 1618 to live by. Natalia Greyes is a resident of Dome 1618, a covered city protected from the deadly radiation that has poisoned the world outside for four generations. Nat never questioned the Order, until one day she sees a stranger on the outside of her dome. Now Nat wants answers. What else might her government be hiding from the good and loyal people of Dome 1618?


Review:

I received this novel in ebook form from Month9Books the publisher of this book for free for my honest opinion.

If you like Under The Dome, The Giver, or The 100 book series, then you will really enjoy this book!

I really got into this book almost upon reading the very first pages. It was a really easy read, not hard to understand at all. What I liked about this story was the main character was a woman who is strong and fights for what she believes is right. I also enjoyed the relationships in this story, which was not over the top at all just the perfect amount. I enjoyed the dystopian feel to the novel, however, this isn’t the typical dystopian novel. It separates itself into its own category because of the way it’s written. I liked the fact that this story has heart, love, action, and a sense of mystery to it.I liked the way that it leaves me wanting more story and leading into the next book in the trilogy.  I want book 2 right now because I need to know what happens next. I will say I ship a couple from the book,won’t say who because well spoilers but read it for yourself and you will find out.

Be sure and get yourself a copy when the book officially releases on Tuesday, April 26th 2016.

 

Where you can buy the book: 

Amazon link

Barnes & Noble

Google Play books

Goodreads page:

There Once Were Stars

Author’s Website: 

MelanieMcFarlane.com

MYXJ_20160418222046_save

View all my reviews

2 thoughts on “My spoiler free review of There Once Were Stars by Melanie McFarlane!

Leave a Reply

