My review of Scarlet by Marissa Meyer (spoilers)

Scarlet (The Lunar Chronicles, #2)

Scarlet by Marissa Meyer   book 2 in the Lunar Chronicles

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Overview of book: spoilers are only in the overview,  my review is spoiler free however.

 Cinder, the cyborg mechanic, returns in the second thrilling installment of the bestselling Lunar Chronicles. She’s trying to break out of prison—even though if she succeeds, she’ll be the Commonwealth’s most wanted fugitive.

Halfway around the world, Scarlet Benoit’s grandmother is missing. It turns out there are many things Scarlet doesn’t know about her grandmother or the grave danger she has lived in her whole life. When Scarlet encounters Wolf, a street fighter who may have information as to her grandmother’s whereabouts, she is loath to trust this stranger, but is inexplicably drawn to him, and he to her. As Scarlet and Wolf unravel one mystery, they encounter another when they meet Cinder. Now, all of them must stay one step ahead of the vicious Lunar Queen Levana, who will do anything for the handsome Prince Kai to become her husband, her king, her prisoner.

 

 

 

My spoiler free review!

I really think Marissa Meyer topped herself with this novel. I didn’t think the book could get any better! I felt like I was watching a movie or TV show because of the two story lines of the story and maybe one day it could be made into either, it would be awesome. I like how in this book both story lines are intertwined with each other. The new guy characters were awesome,even though one of them I don’t know if I can trust just yet! I can’t wait to read Cress and the rest of this series. I really enjoyed Marissa’s writing style and I loved the details she puts into describing the cities and whole world she has created. Overall great story and an easy read.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

