My thoughts on the first episode of Lucifer

The storyline is as follows :

Lucifer, bored from his sulking life in hell comes and lives in Los Angeles only to help humanity with it’s miseries through his experience and telepathic abilities to bring people’s deepest desires and thoughts out of them. While his meeting with a girl in his nightclub (called lux ), a shootout at him and the girl leads him to be a LAPD consultant who in order tries to punish people for their crimes through police, law and justice. (Found on IMBD)

I watched the first episode twice now, so I can easily say I really enjoyed it thoroughly. The actor who portrays Lucifer is Tom Ellis , and let me just say he is very easy on the eyes 🙂 However that is not what makes this show work. It’s his acting skills that make you like his character. He is funny,witty, charming , and devilishly handsome. Wow I am lame I just made a pun….

Anyway I liked the premises behind the show and it seems like he is has some kind of soft side that we have never really seen  in a tv show or movie, so its an interesting take on the Devil.

I can’t wait to see the next episode!

Be sure and tune in on Mondays at 9pm/8pm central on Fox


 

*Photo does not belong to me*

Leave a Reply

