My top 10 favorite quotes from Mockingjay

In honor of the movie coming out very soon, November 21st 2014 to be exact. I wanted to do a list of of my top 10 favorite quotes from Mockingjay.

If you have not read the book then do not read on spoilers ahead !

1).  “You love me .Real or not real? I tell him, Real.”

2). “You’re still trying to protect me. Real or not real,” he whispers.
“Real,” I answer. “Because that’s what you and I do, protect each other.”

3).  “What I need is the dandelion in the spring. The bright yellow that means rebirth instead of destruction. The  promise that life can go on, no matter how bad our losses. That it can be good again.”

4). “That what I need to survive is not Gale’s fire, kindled with rage and hatred. I have plenty of fire myself. What  I need is the dandelion in the spring. The bright yellow that means rebirth instead of destruction. The promise  that life can go on, no matter how bad our losses. That it can be good again. And only Peeta can give me  that.”

5). “Stay with me.Always.”

6). “I no longer feel allegiance to these monsters called human beings, despise being one myself. I think that  Peeta was onto something about us destroying one another and letting some decent species take over. Because something is significantly wrong with a creature that sacrifices its children’s lives to settle its differences. You can spin it any way you like. Snow thought the Hunger Games were an efficient means of  control. Coin thought the parachutes would expedite the war. But in the end, who does it benefit? No one. The  truth is, it benefits no one to live in a world where these things happen.”

7). “How do you bear it?” Finnick looks at me in disbelief. “I don’t, Katniss! Obviously, I don’t. I drag myself out of nightmares each morning and find there’s no relief in waking.” “The more you can distract yourself the better, ” he says. “First thing tomorrow, we’ll get you your own rope. Until then take mine.”

8). “My name is Katniss Everdeen. I am seventeen years old. My home is District 12. There is no District 12. I am the Mockingjay. I brought down the Capitol. President Snow hates me. He killed my sister. Now I will kill him. And then the Hunger Games will be over….”

9.) “Several sets of arms would embrace me. But in the end, the only person I truly want to comfort me is Haymitch, because he loves Peeta, too. I reach out for him and say something like his name and he’s there,holding me and patting my back. “It’s okay. It’ll be okay, sweetheart.” He sits me on a length of broken marble  pillar and keeps an arm around me while I sob.”

10.) “The damage, the fatigue, the imperfections. That’s how they recognize me; Why I belong to them.”

**Photo does not belong to me it belongs to Lionsgate Entertainment **

Leave a Reply

