My thoughts on The Maze Runner movie :D

As per usual spoilers ahead, if you did not read the book or watch the movie do not read on !

 

 

 

 

I absolutely thought that this was a thrill ride ,my heart was racing as I was watching .Which is what I wanted since the book was pretty similar to the movie ,sure there were changes like no telepathic conversations by Teresa and Thomas. I personally think it would have been cheesy if they would have done it that was so in a way it was better this way.I thought Dylan and Kaya were amazing leads in these roles.They were spot on as Teresa and Thomas.Everyone else was great as their character ,they were really well cast and just how I imagined them in the book.

I thought that this was an intense action packed thrill ride of a movie.They kept all the suspense like the book had and the grievers were crazy scary .In my mind I imagined a rhino looking thing that could spin and had pointers,but they did a whole lot better in bringing into life these creatures. They were pretty creepy. I was on the edge of my seat the whole time. I think boys, girls ,men ,and women young and old would like to see this movie .Wes was an amazing director , and for being a low-budget movie of only 3 million dollars (most big movies cost 20 million and up ) so this was cheaper yet the effects were so good!Go out and encourage everyone to see this movie .

By the way it landed the number one movie  last week ,so that just goes to show all you shuck faced greenies really got it together and went and saw this movie .Keep up the good work gladers!!!

They also have announced the release date of The Scorch trials which is the second book . It is set to come to theaters on September 18th 2015 .

I give this movie 5 stars out of 5 🙂

What did you think of the movie ,comment down below?

*picture above does not belong to me *

One thought on “My thoughts on The Maze Runner movie :D

  1. alyjoshaver says:

    I completely agree with you! Yes, there were changes but I thought it was really good and it kept me on the edge of my seat! I totally pictured the grievers the same way!!!!! Can’t wait for the next one!

    Like

Leave a Reply

